Our Philosophy

There are constant flows of pictures influencing our lives. The TV, Internet and other media convey short messages in such a fast pace that we are not able anymore to control the source of each message.

We should stop and try to see what is not visible at a first glance? Do we still have the reflex not to take as granted everything that comes within our eyesight? Should we finally start interrogating ourselves, doubt and discover the authenticity of what is hidden behind these pictures?

These images are often mere pale reflexes of what we perceive and of how we assess individuals. We should therefore realize the risk of making huge mistakes in our way of examining the situations. For instance, Nemesis, the Greek goddess, according to Homer is the personalization of honesty and moral and righteous way of acting. Then, throughout times, the meaning of Nemesis has been transformed and has become the synonym of divine vengeance. Yesterday salutary, today vindictive, the goddess has received two faces of which Oxford dictionary has only kept the most pessimist one. The choice has been finally adapted to the evolution and to the trends, which has been tainted by the dangerous subjectivity because there is nothing left of the originality of beings.

The real scientific improvement that goes to the etymology of the word is to understand the change which has been made throughout the ages. This illustrates that every person deserves that we should first, focus on their emergence, on what makes the person original, on their strength, on their identity or – to put it shortly – on their uniqueness. This is how Nemesis explains perfectly the philosophy and the scientific approach based on the listening of the true and unique needs. Something which goes beyond the appearances.

The most crucial issue is to offer constant listening to the student and a comprehensive diagnostic, which includes elaboration of various points of view according to the specific needs of an individual. We should be strict in the analysis of these needs! We should offer adapted and innovative solutions to students. We should focus on our main concerns in order to lead them through a successful and autonomous path according to one main principle: one student, one project!

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Undefined index: HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE

Filename: core/MY_Controller.php

Line Number: 57

Ecoles Nemesis

Notre philosophie

Notre vie est influencée par des flots d’images continus. La télévision, Internet et bien d’autres médias nous abreuvent d’informations si rapidement que nous ne sommes plus capables de contrôler la source de chaque message.

Prenons-nous le temps de déceler ce qui n’est pas visible au premier coup d’œil ? Avons –nous encore le réflexe de ne pas absorber sans conditions ce qui nous est livré ? Cherchons-nous enfin à nous interroger, à douter, à découvrir l’authenticité de ce qui se cache derrière les images reçues ?

Ces images ne sont souvent que les pâles reflets des choses que nous percevons, des individus que nous évaluons. Nous prenons alors le risque de nous tromper sévèrement dans notre façon d’examiner les situations. Par exemple, Nemesis, déesse grecque, est chez Homère l’incarnation de l’honnêteté, de la volonté de faire les choses conformément à la morale et à la justice. Puis, au fil des époques, le sens de Nemesis se transforme jusqu’à devenir synonyme de vengeance divine. Hier salutaire, aujourd’hui vindicative, la déesse affiche deux visages antinomiques dont le Larousse n’a retenu que le plus pessimiste. Un choix finalement adapté à l’évolution, à la mode, emprunt d’une subjectivité dangereuse car elle ne laisse pas de place à l’originalité des êtres.

Comprendre le pourquoi de ce changement d’image à travers les âges, voilà une démarche scientifique qui va à la source même du mot. Dans cette perspective, toute personne mérite qu’on s’intéresse d’abord à la base de son évolution, à ce qui constitue son originalité, sa force, son identité, en bref son unicité. Ainsi, Nemesis traduit parfaitement une philosophie, une démarche scientifique fondée sur l’écoute des besoins réels et uniques et qui va au-delà des apparences.

Il est essentiel d’offrir une écoute pertinente à l’élève, un diagnostic complet qui exige l’intervention de points de vue différents sur les besoins spécifiques de chacun. Soyons rigoureux dans l’analyse de ces besoins! Proposons des solutions adéquates et novatrices à l’élève. Plaçons-le ainsi au centre de nos préoccupations pour le conduire vers la voie de la performance et de l’autonomie, avec comme principal objectif : un élève, un projet !