Boarding School

Our cooperation with the Boarding School College of Abbaye (Collège de l’Abbaye) allows us to host students from other cantons. Our teaching structure is perfectly adapted to the life in the boarding school. This is the formula that allows us to lead many students towards success.

The teaching is provided by the Nemesis School. The students are participating in classes between 7:55AM and 5:30PM. After their return to the boarding school, they are supervised and the non-formal education is offered. Our double structure allows us to maintain constant communication in order to assure an efficient and additional follow-up. Our follow-up software “Brain Force One”is a strong linking factor between all the actors of the school project. Prefects, students, teachers and parents – all of these actors can follow on-line the progress of the student.

The life at the boarding school:

  •  Compulsory and supervised studying, which is adapted to the different school levels.
  • Additional cultural activities (Shows and performances, Orchestra, Chess, Creative workshops, Student societies, Cinema)
  •  Spiritual activities offered to the students by the chaplaincy.
  • The infrastructure allowing to do various sports:
    •  Football pitches
    • Tennis courts
    • Basketball courts
    •  Gym

The boarding school is governed by the Canon Antoine Salina who is living there permanently. He sets up the discipline framework and organizes the life at the establishment. His lay colleagues, instructors and prefects are his substitutes if needed.

The life in the community requires a positive attitude towards the ordered and disciplined environment from the part of the student.

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Undefined index: HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE

Filename: core/MY_Controller.php

Line Number: 57

Ecoles Nemesis

Internat

Notre collaboration avec l’Internat du Collège de l’Abbaye nous permet de recevoir des étudiants d’autres cantons. Notre structure pédagogique s’inscrit parfaitement dans le rythme de vie édicté par l’internat. Une formule qui nous a permis de conduire de nombreux internes vers le succès.

Le cursus pédagogique est assuré par l’Ecole Nemesis. Les étudiants suivent les cours de 7h55 à 17h30. Dès leur retour à l’internat, des études surveillées et une vie parascolaire leur sont proposées. Nos deux structures entretiennent une communication permanente afin d’opérer un suivi complémentaire et efficace. Notre logiciel de suivi scolaire « Brain Force One » établit un pont renforcé entre tous les partenaires du projet scolaire. Préfets, étudiants, professeurs, parents, l’ensemble des acteurs en présence suivent la progression de l’élève, à distance.

La vie à l’internat c’est :

  • Des études obligatoires et surveillées. Elles sont adaptées aux différents niveaux scolaires.
  • Des activités culturelles complémentaires (Spectacles, Orchestre, Echecs, Ateliers créatifs, Société d’étudiants, Cinéma)
  • Des activités spirituelles proposées aux internes au travers de l’aumônerie.
  • Des infrastructures à disposition permettant la pratique de nombreux sports :
    • Terrain de football
    • Courts de tennis
    • Terrains de basket
    • Salle de gymnastique.

L’internat est placé sous la direction du Chanoine Antoine Salina qui y vit en permanence. Il fixe un cadre disciplinaire et organise le rythme de vie au sein de l’établissement. Il est secondé par des collègues laïcs, éducateurs et préfets.

La vie en communauté exige de la part de l’élève une attitude positive vis-à-vis de l’ordre et de la discipline.